0 Cart
Added to Cart
    You have items in your cart
    You have 1 item in your cart

      DAY SHEET BLOG — now streaming

      RAHWAY releases new single -- [Drowning]

      RAHWAY releases new single -- [Drowning]

      RAHWAY, the hard rock powerhouse renowned for their electrifying performances and thought-provoking lyrics, is set to make waves once again with their highly anticipated new single, "Drowning." The track, which pulls no punches, delves into the depths of social media pretense, shedding light on the unspoken struggle faced by individuals who go to great lengths to project a glamorous façade on their online profiles.

      In an era where social media has become a battleground for validation and self-worth, Rahway fearlessly explores the dark underbelly of fabricated lives. "Drowning" captures the essence of a person drowning in their own falsehoods, desperately seeking approval through carefully crafted images and narratives. The lyrics paint a vivid picture of the individual's relentless pursuit of a mirage, ultimately exposing the hollowness that lies beneath the surface.

      Rahway's signature hard-hitting sound, characterized by gritty guitar riffs, thunderous drumming, and impassioned vocals, serves as the perfect vehicle to convey the emotional intensity of "Drowning." The band's unwavering commitment to their craft is evident in every note, as they deliver a powerful sonic experience that resonates with listeners on a profound level.

      Lead vocalist, Nick Hade, states:

      "With 'Drowning,' we wanted to highlight the struggle many face when trying to maintain an illusion of perfection on social media. It's become all too common for people to present an idealized version of themselves, but beneath it all, they're struggling to keep up with their own lies. This song is a wake-up call, a reminder that authenticity and genuine connections are far more valuable than a carefully curated online persona."

      "Drowning" is the latest offering from Rahway, following their critically acclaimed album Slumlords of New Jersey and hit singles such as Carry You and Rocketship. The band's unwavering dedication to crafting hard rock anthems that resonate with their audience has garnered them a devoted following and widespread acclaim within the rock community.

      As they release "Drowning" to the world, Rahway invites fans and rock enthusiasts alike to join them on a journey of raw emotion and unfiltered truths. Brace yourself for an auditory assault that challenges societal norms and provokes introspection.

      For more information, interviews, or press inquiries, please contact:
      Larry Jones

      Support our Endorsed Artists by shopping DIRTBAG Clothing


      Stream the new album from VEER -- [Soft Machines]

      Stream the new album from VEER -- [Soft Machines]

      VEER has just released their second album, Soft Machines.

      FROM THE BAND: As a band, we pushed this second album in a different direction than the first. It's sonically more mature, with layered melodies and more intricate and nuanced chord structures. It's arguably a concept album, running a thematic balance between the organic nature of humankind and the dreamlike, fanciful notions of transcending beyond that humanity--a literal "BLAST OFF!" from the human race. We refer to this record as our space album. The title, Soft Machines, which comes from a line in our song "Red Tide," is just another phrase for people. We're all just soft, fleshy machines, toiling about on this pale blue dot. -Ronald Malfi


      Support our Endorsed Artists by shopping DIRTBAG Clothing

      New Artists Added to the DIRTBAG UNDERGROUND Playlist

      New Artists Added to the DIRTBAG UNDERGROUND Playlist

      The Dirtbag Underground is a playlist of DIRTBAG Endorsed Artists from around the WORLD. These tracks are carefully selected by Dirtbag staff for your listening pleasure. Follow the Underground!


      (For best results, log in and click follow!)

      New Tracks Include:

      STITCHED UP HEART - To The Wolves



      CHASING SUPERNOVAS - Razorblade Crosswalk 2.0


      INCOGNITO THEORY - American Rebel

      WE RISE TO FALL - Broken Me

      MOONSCAR - Saint and the Serpent

      LOVE'S OVER-RATED - Screamager

      SOPHIE WISE - When a Man

      Listen to WAKE ME UP by RECKLESS GIANTS on Spotify - Dirtbag Clothing

      Support our Endorsed Artists by shopping DIRTBAG Clothing

      Stream TYLER GILBERT's new full-length album -- [The Dreamer]

      Stream TYLER GILBERT's new full-length album -- [The Dreamer]

      TYLER GILBERT's new album [The Dreamer] was released June 19, 2023. It is a soft rock album featuring 12 brand new original tracks. The album features musicians: Justin Bender (Third Ion), Aaron Edgar (Third Ion/Drumeo), Mike Young (Mother Mother), Chris Dimas (Bleeker), Mark Ennis, and Rob Dakiniewich. Album artwork by Necrographix. Now available everywhere.


      Support Rising Talent - Shop DIRTBAG Clothing